This service is not available, please contact for more information.

Online Intro to Mindfulness Series

4 classes x 60 min each. Sundays 10am EST/3pm GMT. Retreat optional.

  • Ended
  • 175 US dollars
  • Online

Available spots


Service Description

Series cost $175 USD per person, which is $17.50 per hour of instruction. Are you interested in learning about mindfulness? Do you have a meditation practice and are you looking to build on it? Are you a beginner or experienced? All levels of practice and experience are welcome to join this cozy, supportive, online mindfulness meditation experience that aspires to help you be with the following: - the joys and difficulties of life - challenging experiences + emotions - being present with lifes' eases + joys - using skillful means, language & practices to help communication + interact with intention. We're delving into what mindfulness is, its history, as well as lovingkindness, compassion + nonjudgmental mindfulness practices! Structure: There will be a period of meditation, Q&A, and interaction in every class. This is an interactive, zoom screen sharing class (if you feel comfortable sharing your screen). Pull up a mug of coffee or tea, snuggle in a soft blanket or cozy sweater, grab a notebook, make yourself cozy, and get ready to be nourished! LGBTQIA, BIPOC + all others encouraged to join. This class meets online only on Sundays at 10am EST/3pm GMT. We meet for 4 classes x 60 minutes each. The 5th and last class is an optional online retreat. Class itinerary will be emailed to each registrant. Instructor: Omm Office Founder and Mindfulness Jedi Karen Nicole (she/her) is a BIPOC African-diaspora, LGBTQIA+ mindfulness practitioner of 13+ years. She holds a certification in Mindfulness at Work (Greater Good Science Center, UC Berkeley). She has taught meditation classes online and in person for 3+ years. She has been in online retreats with Spirit Rock, IMS, IMCW, Plum Village, and has practiced in meditation classes or retreats led by Rev. angel, Lama Rod Owens, Anam Thubten, Kaira Jewel Lingo, Jon Kabat-Zinn, Pema Chödrön, Tara Brach. Class Dates: Jan 23rd, 60 min, 10am-11am EST/3pm-4pm GMT Jan 30th, 60 min, 10am-11am EST/3pm-4pm GMT Feb 6th, 60 min, 10am-11am EST/3pm-4pm GMT Feb 13th, 60 min, 10am-11am EST/3pm-4pm GMT Feb 20th *** OPTIONAL 6 HOUR Retreat- Online *** 10am-4pm EST/3pm-9pm GMT If you have questions, email "theommoffice@gmail.com" to chat with us. All content is owned, copyrighted and trademarked by Omm Office. We respect your privacy. If you do not wish to be on our mailing list, please unsubscribe. Thank you.


Contact Details

917-773-8594

theommoffice@gmail.com